Cyprus allows restriction-free entry for arrivals from Israel, Saudi Arabia, Singapore and South Korea


In accordance with the figures provided by ECDC, Cyprus classifies countries into four different categories, green, orange, red, and grey. The green category, which represents countries with a low risk of Coronavirus infection, currently includes Iceland, Australia, New Zealand, Singapore, Saudi Arabia, South Korea and Israel. All arrivals from this category are exempt from all the entry requirements.

In contrast, travellers entering Cyprus from a country placed in the orange category must submit a negative COVID-19 test less than 72 hours. The orange category includes the following countries:

European Union Member States: Portugal, Ireland, Finland, Malta

Schengen Area countries: Norway

Third countries: China (including Macau and Hong Kong), the United Kingdom, Thailand

Countries are categorised according to their epidemiological situation into categories Green, Orange and Red, with category Green having the most favorable epidemiological status.